Shark Season

Shark Season

Saturday 8th to Sunday 23rd October 2016

Come and celebrate the amazing lives of sharks during the October break.

Take a trail through the aquarium and discover more about these fascinating creatures in a shark science workshop. Observe the newly hatch baby sharks in their nursery tank and get crafty in our shark art station.

Come On, Get Your Teeth Into It!

Saturday 8th October – Sharks: Friend or Foe
What is the truth about sharks? Are they really mindless man eaters? What can we learn from them?

Sunday 9th October – Sharks in Motion
Discover how sharks survive on the ocean currents, how their shape and biology helps them move through the water.

Monday 10th  October – Look Inside a Shark
Look inside a shark with our specialist team to help find the answers to its life and death.

Tuesday 11th October – Super Senses
Explore the incredible senses of sharks and rays and how these help them to survive beneath the waves!

Wednesday 12th October – Bookbug Session
For the little ones – join the Aberdeenshire Council’s library staff for a sharky story time and rhymes.

Wednesday 12th October – Sharks in Motion
Discover how sharks survive on the ocean currents, how their shape and biology helps them move through the water.

Thursday 13th October – Look Inside a Shark
Look inside a shark with our specialist team to help find the answers to its life and death.

Friday 14th October – Super Senses
Explore the incredible senses of sharks and rays and how these help them to survive beneath the waves!

Saturday 15th October – Sharks: Friend or Foe
What is the truth about sharks? Are they really mindless man eaters? What can we learn from them?

Sunday 16th October – Sharks in Motion
Discover how sharks survive on the ocean currents, how their shape and biology helps them move through the water.

Monday 17th October – Look Inside a Shark
Look inside a shark with our specialist team to help find the answers to its life and death.

Tuesday 18th October – Super Senses
Explore the incredible senses of sharks and rays and how these help them to survive beneath the waves!

Wednesday 19th October – Bookbug session
For the little ones – join the Aberdeenshire Council’s library staff for a sharky story time and rhymes.

Wednesday 19th October – Sharks: Friend or Foe
What is the truth about sharks? Are they really mindless man eaters? What can we learn from them?

Thursday 20th October – Look Inside a Shark
Look inside a shark with our specialist team to help find the answers to its life and death.

Friday 21st October – Super Senses
Explore the incredible senses of sharks and rays and how these help them to survive beneath the waves!

Saturday 22nd October – Super Shark Blood
Special Guest, Dr. Caroline Barelle will be visiting to tell us about her scientific research studying shark blood.

Saturday 22nd October – Sharks: Friend or Foe
What is the truth about sharks? Are they really mindless man eaters? What can we learn from them?

Sunday 23th October – Sharks in Motion
Discover how sharks survive on the ocean currents, how their shape and biology helps them move through the water

Posted on August 30, 2016

‹ 2016